Our Team

The Cameron County Juvenile Justice Department is made up of the Juvenile Board of Director’s, Chief of Staff, Deputy Directors, and presiding Supervisors. Together all parties work together in collaboration for the benefit of our youth.

Juvenile Board of Directors

County Judge, Eddie Treviño, Jr.


103rd District Court Judge Janet L. Leal (Chair)

107th District Court Judge Benjamin Euresti Jr.

138th District Court Judge Arturo Cisnernos Nelson

197th District Court Judge Migdalia Lopez

357th District Court Judge Juan A. Magallanes

404th District Court Judge Elia C. Lopez

444th District Court Judge David Sanchez

445th District Court Judge Gloria Rincones

County Court #1 Judge Arturo A. McDonald Jr.

County Court #2 Judge Laura L. Betancourt

County Court #3 Judge David Gonzales III

County Court #4 Judge Sheila Garcia-Bence

CCJJD Administrators


Rose M. Gomez

Deputy Director

David L. Tumlinson IV

Deputy Director

Annie Romero

Quality Assurance Compliance Auditor/PREA Coordinator

Aminda Torres

Office Manager

Melissa Medrano

Fiscal Administrator

Monica de la Cerda

Northern Area Supervisor

Michael Martinez

Southern Area/BISD Collaborative Supervisor

Erica Moreno

Field/Court Supervisor

Gracie Gracia

ARMY/GEMS Day Academy Supervisor

Santiago Hernandez

Field/ISP/Border Justice Program Supervisor

Richard Solis

JJAEP/SBCISD & HCISD Collaborative/Field Supervisor

Karlo Ruiz

Harlingen Outreach Center/Vocational/Program Supervisor

David Sanchez

Training Officer

Mario Davila

Staff Associate Psychologist

Laura Chong

Detention Center Facility Administrator

Javier Perez

Detention Center Operations Manager

Jose Castillo

Boot Camp Facility Administrator

Laura Torres

Boot Camp Captain

Gilberto Cisneros

LIFE/ BRAVE Residential Program Facility Administrator

Laura Torres

LIFE/ BRAVE Residential Program Coordinator

Sylvia Tenorio